Official Partner The Royal Society of Medicine Education Investor Awards 2017 Winner Feefo Gold Service 2019

Menu

Medical School Open Days 2019

Medical School Open Days 2019

Thinking of applying to medicine for 2020 entry? Attending university open days are a great way to assess whether or not the medical school is right for you.

Open days give you the chance to meet current students and lecturers, and to find out more about the structure and teaching style of the medicine course – you can see below a full list of medical school open days.

Sitting the UCAT this year? Book a space on our one-day UCAT Course! (Did you know the UKCAT was renamed UCAT? Read more about the UKCAT to UCAT switch here)

Book your space on our UCAT Course

What are the Dates for Medical School Open Days 2019?

Most medical schools hold their open days over the summer, but some will also hold them early in September.

A key thing to remember is that the UCAS deadline for medicine is 15th October, so make sure you’ve made all of your medical school decisions before this date!

Here we’ve compiled a list of medical school open days for 2019.

Medical School2019 Open DaysBooking
AberdeenJune 2019 - specific dates to be announcedFind out more.
Anglia Ruskin27th April 2019 (Chelmsford campus)
6th July 2019 (Chelmsford campus)
Registration open.
AstonFriday 5 July 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Saturday 23 November 2019
Pre-registration open.
BartsFriday 21 June 2019
Saturday 22 June 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Registration open.
BirminghamFriday 28 June 2019
Saturday 29 June 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Pre-registration open.
Brighton and SussexSaturday 8th June 2019 Registration opens in spring.
BuckinghamSaturday 16th March 2019Registration open.
BristolFriday 14 June 2019
Saturday 15 June 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Pre-registration open.
CambridgeThursday 4th July 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Booking open April 2019.
CardiffWednesday 27 March 2019
Friday 5 July 2019
Pre-registration open.
DundeeFriday 14th June 2019Registration open.
Edge Hill University Saturday 15th June 2019
Saturday 17th August 2019
Registration open.
EdinburghMonday 10 June 2019
Saturday 21 September 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Registration open.
ExeterPenryn Campus:
Thursday 30 May 2019
Saturday 21 September 2019
Wednesday 23 October 2019

Exeter Campus:
Friday 31 May 2019
Saturday 1 June 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Pre-registration opens.
GlasgowThursday 13 June 2019
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Pre-registration open.
Hull York (Hull)Saturday 6 July 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Saturday 2 November 2019
Saturday 23 November 2019
Pre-registration open.
Hull York (York)Friday 28 June 2019
Sunday 30 June 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Sunday 15 September 2019
Pre-registration open.
ImperialTuesday 25 June 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Pre-registration open.
Keele2019 dates TBCBooking open.
Kent and Canterbury ChristchurchSaturday 6 April 2019 (Medicine only)

Other general open days:
Sunday 9 June 2019
Saturday 6 July 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Registration open.
King's2019 dates to be announcedFind out more.
LancasterSaturday 29th June 2019
Saturday 13th July 2019
Saturday 7th September 2019
Saturday 14th September 2019
Registration open.
Leeds2019 dates to be announcedRegistration open.
LeicesterSaturday 23 March 2019
Saturday 8 June 2019
Registration open.
LincolnFriday 5th July 2019
Saturday 6th July 2019
Saturday 28th September 2019
Registration open.
LiverpoolFriday 21 June 2019
Saturday 22 June 2019
Saturday 21 September 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Pre-registration open.
ManchesterFriday 21 June 2019
Saturday 22 June 2019
Registration open.
NewcastleFriday 28 June 2019
Saturday 29 June 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Registration open.
NorwichSaturday 22nd June 2019 (Medicine only)
Saturday 6th July 2019
Pre-registration open.
NottinghamFriday 28 June 2019
Saturday 29 June 2019
Friday 13 September 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Registration open.
OxfordWednesday 3 July 2019
Thursday 4 July 2019
Friday 20 September 2019
No booking required.
PlymouthSaturday 27 April 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Registration open.
Queen's Belfast Thursday 5 September 2019
Friday 6 September 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Booking not yet open.
SheffieldSaturday 22 June 2019
Saturday 6 July 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Pre-registration open.
SouthamptonSaturday 6 July 2019
Sunday 7 July 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Sunday 8 September 2019
Saturday 12 October
Pre-registration open.
St AndrewsWednesday 6 March 2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Wednesday 10 April 2019
Wednesday 17 April 2019
Registration open.
St George'sSaturday 29 June 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Find out more.
Sunderland2019 dates to be announcedFind out more.
SwanseaSaturday 6th April 2019
Saturday 15th June 2019
Saturday 19th October 2019
Saturday 16th November 2019
Registration open.
UCLFriday 28th June 2019
Saturday 29th June 2019
Saturday 7th September 2019
Pre-registration open.
UCLanSunday 23 June 2019
Saturday 30 June 2019 (Burnley Campus)
Registration open.
WarwickWednesday 3 April 2019
Wednesday 29 May 2019
Monday 17 June 2019
Registration open.

How Should I Pick Which Medical Schools to Visit?

You can only apply to four medical schools, so it’s essential you apply strategically to ensure you increase your chances of being invited for interview.

There are many different factors you should consider when choosing the four universities you want to apply to, including:

Want more help with choosing a med school?

Loading

Loading More Content