Menu

Medical School Open Days 2017

Applying to medical school this year? One of the best ways to see if a particular university is right for you is to attend an open day. This blog has a complete list of medical school open days in summer 2017 so you can plan ahead!

Medical School Open Days – Top 3 Tips:

  1. Create a list of the universities that appeal the most to you, and make a note of a handful you’d like to visit.
  2. Use the table below to register for different open days – and mark these on your calendar or phone so you don’t forget! You can then speak with your friends or parents about travel arrangements.
  3. Remember that the UCAS deadline for Medicine is 15th October, so don’t book yourself onto any open days after that date! The best ones to attend are in the summer, so it leaves you plenty of time to compare your choices before October.

Please note that while we’ve ensured this information is as accurate as possible as of 22nd March 2017, these dates may be subject to change so we recommend checking the individual medical school’s website for their most recent open day information.

Medical School2017 Open Days
AberdeenSaturday 17th June (Medicine only)
BartsTuesday 18th July
Thursday 20th July
Friday 21st July
BirminghamFriday 23rd June
Saturday 24th June
Saturday 9th September
Saturday 14th October
Brighton and SussexFriday 30th June
Friday 7th July
BristolFriday 16th June
Saturday 17th June
Saturday 9th September
CambridgeThursday 6th July
Friday 7th July
CardiffFriday 23rd June
Saturday 24th June (both Medicine-specific)
DundeeMonday 28th August
EdinburghFriday 9th June
Saturday 23rd September
Saturday 9th October
ExeterFriday 2nd June
Saturday 3rd June
Saturday 2nd September
Wednesday 23rd October
GlasgowThursday 15th June
Wednesday 30th August
Saturday 21st October
Hull York (York)Friday 30th June 2017
Saturday 1st July
Saturday 16th September
Sunday 17th September
Hull York (Hull)Saturday 15th July
Saturday 7th October
Saturday 21st October
Saturday 18th November
ImperialWednesday 28 June
Thursday 29 June
Saturday 16 September
KeeleSaturday 17th June
Sunday 20th August
Sunday 15th October
Saturday 2nd December
King'sSaturday 10 June
Saturday 8 July
LancasterFriday 14th July
Saturday 15th July
Saturday 2nd September
LeedsSaturday 17 June
Thursday 22 June
Friday 23 June
Saturday 9 September
Saturday 7 October
LeicesterFriday 7th July
Friday 15th September
Saturday 16th September
Saturday 21st October
LiverpoolFriday 23 June
Saturday 24 June
Saturday 23 September
Saturday 21 October
ManchesterFriday, 23 June
Saturday, 24 June
Saturday, 30 September
Saturday, 14 October
NewcastleFriday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Saturday 16 September
NorwichFriday 7th July
Saturday 8th July
Saturday 9th September
Saturday 21st October
NottinghamFriday 30th June
Saturday 1st July
Friday 15th September
Saturday 16th September
OxfordWednesday 28th June
Thursday 29th June
Friday 15th September
PlymouthSaturday 29 April
Wednesday 28th June
Saturday 14th October
Saturday 11th November
Queen's Belfast Thursday 7th September
Friday 8th September
Saturday 9th September
SheffieldWednesday 21 June
Saturday 8 July
Saturday 9 September
Saturday 21 October
SouthamptonSaturday 8 July
Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Saturday 14 October
St AndrewsWednesday 5th April
Wednesday 12th April
Wednesday 19th April
Plus Autumn dates TBA.
St George'sSaturday 17th June
Saturday 22nd July
Saturday 30th September
UCLFriday 30 June
Saturday 1 July
Saturday 9 September
WarwickWednesday 31st May
Thursday 29th June

Loading

Loading More Content