Menu

Medical School Open Days 2020

Medical School Open Days 2019

 

Important notice: As a result of  COVID-19, many universities are likely to postpone their open days. We will do our best to update this blog, but we advise students to also check university websites for updates.  

Thinking of applying to medicine for 2021 entry? Attending university open days are a great way to assess whether or not the medical school is right for you.

Open days give you the chance to meet current students and lecturers, and to find out more about the structure and teaching style of the medicine course – you can see below a full list of medical school open days.

Sitting the UCAT this year? Book a space on our one-day UCAT Course!

Book your space on our UCAT Course

What are the Dates for Medical School Open Days 2020?

Most medical schools hold their open days over the summer, but some will also hold them early in September.

A key thing to remember is that the UCAS deadline for medicine is 15th October, so make sure you’ve made all of your medical school decisions before this date!

Here we’ve compiled a list of medical school open days for 2020. Information is accurate at the time of writing. Please check university websites for further details.

Medical School Open Days Booking
Aberdeen Saturday 13th June 2020 (medicine specific) Book your place.
Anglia Ruskin Saturday 25th April 2020 (Cambridge and Chelmsford campus)

Saturday 13th June 2020 (Cambridge and Chelmsford campus)
Registration open.
Aston TBC Further details to follow.
Queen Mary University of London Friday 26th June 2020
Saturday 27th June 2020
Registration open.
Birmingham Friday 26th June 2020
Saturday 27th June 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Saturday 17th October 2020
Pre-registration open.
Brighton and Sussex Saturday 6th June 2020
Sunday 7th June 2020
Registration opens in spring.
Buckingham Saturday 25th April 2020
Saturday 11th July 2020
Saturday 15th August 2020
Saturday 10th October 2020
Saturday 12th November 2020 (evening only)
Registration open.
Bristol Friday 19th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020
Saturday 5th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
Cambridge Thursday 2nd July 2020
Friday 3rd July 2020
Booking open April 2020.
Cardiff Wednesday 1st April 2020 Registration open.
Dundee Monday 31st January 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Registration opens in January 2020.
Edge Hill University Saturday 13 June 2020
Saturday 15th August 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Saturday 10th October 2020
Saturday 14th November 2020
Registration open.
Edinburgh Monday 15th June 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Saturday 10th October 2020
Booking open 6 weeks before each open day.
Exeter TBC: May, September & October Registration opens in February.
Glasgow Thursday 18th June 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Saturday 24th October 2020
Registration opens 6 weeks before each open day.
University of Hull TBC Pre-registration open.
University of York Friday 26th June 2020
Sunday 28th June 2020
Saturday 19th September 2020
Sunday 20th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
Imperial Wednesday 24th June 2020
Thursday 25th June 2020
Saturday 19th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
Keele Saturday 20th June 2020
Sunday 16th August 2020
Saturday 10th October 2020
Sunday 18th October 2020
Saturday 21st November 2020
Booking open.
Kent and Canterbury Christchurch TBC Further details to follow.
King's TBC Further details to follow.
Lancaster TBC Further details to follow.
Leeds Friday 19th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Saturday 3rd October 2020
Registration opens in March.
Leicester Saturday 6th June 2020
Friday 3rd July 2020
Registration open.
Lincoln Saturday 13th June 2020
Friday 10th July 2020
Saturday 11th July 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Sunday 11th October 2020
Saturday 14th November 2020
Registration open.
Liverpool Friday 19th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Saturday 17th October 2020
Pre-registration open.
Manchester Friday 19th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020
Saturday 3rd October 2020
Saturday 10th October 2020
Registration opens in February.
Newcastle Friday 26th June 2020
Saturday 27th June 2020
Saturday 19th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
Norwich TBC Further details to follow.
Nottingham Friday 26th June 2020
Saturday 27th June 2020
Friday 11th September 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
Oxford Wednesday 1st July 2020
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Friday 18th September 2020
No booking required.
Plymouth Saturday 25th April 2020
Wednesday 24th June 2020
Registration open.
Queen's Belfast TBC: Dates in September Further details to follow.
Sheffield Saturday 27th June 2020
Saturday 11th July 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Saturday 17th October 2020
Pre-registration open.
Southampton TBC Pre-registration open.
St Andrews Wednesday 1st April 2020
Wednesday 8th April 2020
Wednesday 15th April 2020
Booking opens at 12 noon on Wednesday 12th February 2020.
St George's Saturday 27th June 2020

Booking opens in April 2020.
Sunderland TBC Further details to follow.
Swansea Saturday 25th January 2020
More dates TBC
Registration open.
UCL Friday 19th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020
Pre-registration open.
UCLan Thursday 19th March 2020
Sunday 21st June 2020

(Preston Campus)
Registration open for March open day.
Warwick Thursday 21st May 2020
Thursday 11th June 2020
Wednesday 1st July 2020
Pre-registration open.

How Should I Pick Which Medical Schools to Visit?

You can only apply to four medical schools, so it’s essential you apply strategically to ensure you increase your chances of being invited for an interview.

There are many different factors you should consider when choosing the four universities you want to apply to, including:

Want more help with choosing a med school?

Loading

Loading More Content